Key Leaders and Officials

Mr. Nursultan Nazarbayev


Chairman of the Senate of the Parliament (upper chamber):
Mr. Kairat Mami

Chairman of the Mazhilis of the Parliament (lower chamber):
Mr. Nurlan Nigmatulin


Prime Minister:
Mr. Serik Akhmetov

Deputy Prime Minister and Ministers:
First Deputy Prime Minister — Minister of Regional Development: Mr. Bakitzhan Sagintayev
Deputy Prime Minister: Mr. Erbol Orynbayev
Deputy Prime Minister: Kairat Kelimbetov
Vice Prime Minister – Minister of Industry and New Technology: Mr. Asset Issekeshev
Minister of Foreign Affairs: Mr. Erlan Idrissov
Minister of Defense: Mr. Adilbek Dzhaksybekov
Minister of Internal Affairs: Mr. Kalmukhanbet Kassymov
Minister of Justice: Mr. Berik Imashev
Minister of Finance: Mr. Bolat Zhamishev
Minister of Economy and Budget Planning: Mr. Yerbolat Dossayev
Minister of Economic Integration Affairs: Mrs. Zhanar Aitzhanova
Minister of Labor and Social Protection: Mrs. Tamara Duissenova
Minister of Oil and Gas: Mr. Uzakbay Karabalin
Minister of Transportation and Communications: Askar Zhumagaliev
Minister of Agriculture: Assylzhan Mamytbekov
Minister of Environment: Mr. Nurlan Kapparov
Minister of Healthcare: Mrs. Salidat Kairbekova
Minister of Education and Science: Mr. Bakytzhan Zhumagulov
Minister of Culture and Information: Mr. Mukhtar Kul-Muhammed
Minister of Emergency Situations: Mr. Vladimir Bozhko